Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life… And Maybe The World

Best. Audio. Book. Ever!

Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life… And Maybe The World by Admiral William McRaven, retired Navy Seal Commander, is an amazing book.

Short and sweet.

After I bought it and went to download it, I noticed that is was just over an hour, whereas most of the books I have purchased can run up to 8 hours.

This book is a bestseller, #5 on Amazon, so I was intrigued as to what he could share that was so powerful.

His book has 5 stars from every reader who rated it on Amazon as of just now.  I don’t think I have seen 100% 5 star rating before.

And I must say, he does not disappoint.

I think it is better to listen to the audio book because he reads the book himself.

His voice alone is powerful.

Here are the bullet points that he makes, but you are going to want to hear or read the full story behind each for yourself.

“If you want to change your life or maybe the world remember:

Start each day with a task completed.

Find someone to help you through life.

Respect everyone.

Know that life is not fair and that you will fail often. 

But if you take some risks, step up when times are toughest, face down the bullies, lift up the down trodden, and never EVER give up…

If you do these things, then you can change your life for the better, and maybe the world.”   — Admiral William McRaven

Me.

I got up at 5am this morning.

I made my bed better than I normally do.

I completed the task of riding my motorcycle for an hour.

I am telling you, you are going to want to check out this book.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

