Stupid Internet Safety Day!

I don’t know if you saw it or not, but the other day all the search engines, or at least Google and Internet Explorer, had a link promoting Internet Safety Day.

Of course I clicked the link!

I went through the process, and even though my account had not been compromised, I followed the change password instructions.

What could that hurt right?

Well now I have gone and dorked up my Outlook connection to my Gmail account.

I mean dorked up, cannot fix, have done everything but stand on my head to correct.

I remember when I set up the connection in the beginning.

My sis and bro-in-law had moved across county, and up until that point they had been my technical support team and advisers.

I was pleased as punch when I set it up myself being left to my own devices.

I even called my sister to share the outstanding news.

I don’t remember it being all that hard, so why I cannot figure it out now is beyond me.

I even went the straight up advanced settings route and thought I had it going on, but um, no.  Nothing works!!

I was out sick yesterday, achy and feeling feverish, so all I did was eat and sleep…..and think about this stupid internet connection faux pas I have created.

I woke up this morning, feeling much better thank you, and thought….manual set-up.

That was the first thing that popped into my head.  I was like – that has got to be it!!

And by going the manual set-up route I did make more progress than I previously had, but alas – no go.

I have the sending side set up and working, but the receiving side, not so much!

Oh well.  It will be a weekend project. Grrrrr.

On a positive note, things at work are going much better!

I guess you can’t have it all going on at the same time.

internet_safety_check

womanmad

Leave a Reply

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

