Wow. Thank You. AND I Got An Apple® iPhone® 7 Plus To Boot Baby!

I stepped away from work this weekend.  I mean like for real.

This is the first weekend in a month that I did not bring any work home.

My boss is at the Super Bowl with his son.  Pretty neat, huh?

Well, if the busiest man in the firm can take a little time to step away to enjoy life a bit before we are all living at the office, well I needed to follow suit.

I really needed it too – mentally, physically and emotionally.

As a result I have great news! I have been very productive this weekend, taking care of me things.

I am now the proud owner of four new (sports’ car) tires AND a set of rear wheel brake pads!

I took my S2000 in for the annually required inspection, and for the first time in my life, my car failed inspection.

Lucky for me, I remember how much it cost the last time I had to replace all the tires.  That knowledge let me know whether or not I was being taken advantage of, you know, being a woman and all.

Not only were they extremely fair, and threw in many discounts, they kept my car locked up nice and safe in their garage the entire time they had it in their possession..  Um.  They had me at hello with that move.

I have found my new mechanic(s)!  I got to be all up in the garage, like the good ole days.  I want to see and learn everything you can show me about my car, Jeep and Harley.

The only reason this whole experience didn’t stress or freak me out is because I had set aside some year-end bonus money I had received from my bosses.

Unlike four years ago when the Honda shop let me know that I would soon need to replace my tires…..but I didn’t have the money so I waited…..yep, it is a freaking miracle that I did not blow out a tire and/or crash my car with the way I was driving on those old tires.

It was mind-blowing when the mechanic showed me the old tires.  Yikes!

And my new tires, HOLY CRAP!  It is like driving on air.  The smoothest ride ever!

A bonus, I walked to the garage yesterday morning to pick up my car.  I, um, walked in 25 degree windy but sunny weather at 8:30am on a Saturday to pick up my car….it was @ a 1 ½ miles walk and it felt FREAKING FANTASTIC!

That is the first time in months that I have worn tennis shoes.  For real.

What used to be my norm (tennis shoes) had become flip-flops, and I’ve only been doing things that could be done in flip-flops. If I couldn’t do it in flip-flops, well, I wasn’t interested. hahaha

Not anymore.  Tennis shoes are soooo back in the game for me.

Even better, I put out a FitBit Walking Challenge, which kinda fell off my radar when my beloved FitBit died, for next week and four people have already joined me!

One other productive/awesome thing I did, I got an Apple® iPhone® 7 Plus baby!

One thing about me, I don’t upgrade unless I need to.

This new phone is only the fourth phone I have owned in the last 20 years.

The sales rep was like, WOW, you really are getting an upgrade lady!

I went from a 4, not a 4s, to the 7 Plus.  See.  I don’t upgrade for the sake of upgrading. hahaha

Not only is my new, beautiful 7 Plus iPhone the BOMB, but I set it up start to finish all by myself!

Mama has come a long way in the tech world in the last five years!

Now, I need to go take a nap, there is way too much excitement going on in my world this weekend people.

I hope you have a Happy Weekend too!

apple-iphone-7-plus-03

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Wow. Thank You. AND I Got An Apple® iPhone® 7 Plus To Boot Baby!

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers gain confidence and ease with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

