The Shift

Don’t go with your song still inside you. Let it guide you every day.

Those are some of the lyrics to the song played at the end of The Shift.

It is so catchy and fun that if I can’t find it for sale somewhere, I will have to record it.

Side note, I found it!

Check it out – Song Inside You by Ethan Lipton & His Orchestra.

Now I just need to find it on iTunes and Hello Happiness!

The Shift is a movie starring Dr. Wayne Dyer, as well as, Michael DeLuise, Portia de Rossi, Ed Kerr and Shannon Sturges.

The Shift explores the intertwined lives of an overachieving businessman ( Edward Kerr) and his estranged wife (Portia de Rossi), a mother of two young children seeking her own expression in the world (Shannon Sturges), and a film director trying to make a name for himself (Michael DeLuise).

Filmed on coastal California’s spectacular Monterey Peninsula, The Shift captures every person’s mid-life longing for a more purposeful, soul-directed life and Dr. Dyer shares his wisdom throughout the movie.

Dr. Wayne Dyer passed away about a month ago.

And I still can’t seem to get my head around it, he was so young.

I thought he would be one of those people who would make it to at least 100, if not longer.

I first found Dr. Dyer back in 2002.

Since then I have read many of his books and listened to many of his audio and TV programs.  Many of which were shared for free on public television.

I even saw him in person twice, once in NY and once in DC.

I gotta be honest.  I still can’t wrap my mind around everything he taught, but I was able to wrap my heart around much of it.

I miss him as if I knew him and I am grateful that he was here.

Should you be interested, Hay House is featuring his movie for free at present (until the end of September, I think) as a tribute to his life and his life’s work.

Here is the link – The Shift

“You are only one thought away from changing your life.” – Dr. Wayne Dyer

wayne-dyer-quotes-5

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Inspiring people to get holistically fit by creating a life of practice for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

