In Search of the Right Change

I need a change.

I am just not certain which department(s) I want to make a change.

In my last post I shared my dream condo.

Since then I qualified for a loan to purchase a two bedroom condo in the same building. Not my dream condo, but a 2 bedroom condo at least.

Back in May when I started thinking about buying a condo I pulled into that complex, parked and called my dad. We usually talk every weekend and it was getting late.

He asked me what I was doing and I said ~ Oh you know, just sitting in front of the place I am going to buy a condo in one day.

Damn if I didn’t park right in front of the very building that currently has the two 2 bedroom condos for sale.

Last Tuesday as I drove into work, I decide, screw it, I am going to buy a motorcycle. I have wanted one for so long.

It is a commitment, but not a lifetime commitment like a condo could be.

A co-worker and I went for a walk at lunch later that day, and she asked me how my condo search was going.

I told her about my dream condo and shared that if I could not have that one, I wasn’t going to buy anything right now.

She told how her first place wasn’t her dream place either, but she bought it, kept it for a while, and sold it at a profit. The profit which then enabled her to buy her current home, the type she really wanted all along.

So then she clouded up my motorcycle choice! hahaha

I had to run down to the bank for my boss and one of the woman I had ask about mortgages before came over to me and asked me for my contact information again because she had misplaced it.

That led to me talking with a mortgage guy who has approved me for two different price points that I am currently sitting with.

I crunched numbers over the weekend and I’d be house poor if I proceeded.

I’ve been house poor before. It really isn’t any fun owning a beautiful home but not being able to do anything else.

I have also thought about going back to school.

You can make good money in accounting. Plus I like it.

I started down this path a while back, but it took everything in me to get an A in the class, to include all my time.

That idea isn’t very appealing to me at this moment in time.

And I don’t think I have it in me to go after becoming a CPA, which would be the next step.

I mean the amount of work and years that would take makes my head hurt.

Plus, I’d be a newbie.

I really wish I had taking the accounting/business path in college.

That is one thing I would do differently if I could do it all over again.

As I think about every which way but loose, I get frustrated and don’t know exactly what I want to change.

But there is one thing I am currently taking control over and changing, and that is my health and fitness.

I’ve got a friend who is a personal trainer who is going to create a workout plan for me and guide me via FaceTime. She moved to Texas, so this is the best option we have.

I might even be a model in an upcoming fitness instructional video for her business!

I am also in talks with my boss’s personal trainer.

We weren’t able to meet up this weekend, but he did present me with many options to choose from, so the ball is now in my court to get back in touch with him when I decide what I want.

Again, it is about creating a plan and showing me properly how to do the exercises and what to do to achieve what I want. After that it is all up to me.

My Fitbit, now that has been the very BEST piece of technology that I have ever bought!

It so totally rocks.

I have been participating in weekly Monday – Friday challenges for 5 weeks now.

I have won 3 of the 5, and one of the weeks that I lost was because I was on vacation and not going to move unless the building was on fire.

This past week’s challenge was the best so far.

We had a guy join us, and boy did I have to really work for my win. All the way up until midnight!

In return, I set a personal record of 95,326 steps in five days.

That is 38.05 miles in 5 days!

That is an average of 7.61 miles a day during the work week!!

I never would have gone that far, nor that hard had he not joined the challenge.

And I am pretty sure as I busted booty trying to catch up to him and then barely pass him; he was relaxing somewhere having a beer.

He could have beaten me too; all he had to do was walk back and forth to the bathroom or something a couple of times there at the end.

But I won, so I will take it!

We have another challenge starting this Monday, and 6 people signed up so far wanting to push themselves farther this next week too.

It is my greatest hope that a lot more of us are competing for 1st place.

It makes things so much more interesting, challenging and fun!

I’ll just let go of all of the other things that are driving me crazy, and go for a walk or something.

I’ll make a change in another department when I know what I want and when I know the moment is right.

Until then…..

Fitbit

6 responses to “In Search of the Right Change

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

