Tax Season Did NOT Make Me Do It

I felt really bad yesterday.

I yelled at someone, and I mean yelled.

And let me just say, it takes a lot to have me yell at you.

There have been talks, and there have been unthreatening correcting behavior comments as things arise. But this one took the cake and I in no uncertain terms said get on board with this tax season NOW.

Later I sincerely apologized, not for what I said (thank God I didn’t cuss at the person) but for my delivery.

I got back from lunch and had a note and small gift on my desk, and all is well for the moment.

And we got a lot done yesterday.

I also apologized to my boss who was witness of my spectacular delivery, to which he replied (a) it was fun to watch and (b) you were right.

It still didn’t make me feel better and I hope to not do that again for a very, very long time!

My reaction wasn’t due to tax season and being tired.

My reaction was due to my work ethics and the works ethics I believe others should have.

Unfortunately I probably looked something like this, and I must say, that is not very becoming.

yell

Ok, back to focusing on why I do the things I do and what I hope to gain…..after all, I can only control myself.

1

2

3

4 responses to “Tax Season Did NOT Make Me Do It

  • Joy

    I have done this so many times before. Luckily I’m usually alone and yelling at a computer instead of a human. I hope you were able to go back post-apology with your head held high.

  • Kate @ Did That Just Happen?

    I so totally agree with the work ethic. Yesterday one of my co-workers, who was in the middle of (lovingly) calling me a slave driver goes “You know Kate, not everyone likes to work as much as you do”.

    I just had to laugh. I like to work because it provides a purpose and a goal and it pays the bills – and once work is done I get to go have fun! She and our boss were talking and he goes “I know, she’s a slave driver, she’s making me get some of my stuff done so that she doesn’t miss her deadline!”

    I about fell over! Heaven forbid I make people DO. THEIR. JOB. Fortunately, yesterday was all in good fun but everyone knows that I don’t miss deadlines, and I won’t miss one because of someone else not getting their stuff done. That stuff WILL get done!

    🙂

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      Amen sister! I like that – I like to work because it provides a purpose and a goal and it pays the bills. Most of us have to work 8 hrs a day b/c we are not loaded, so we might as well do the best we can and really give it our all. Plus, working hard = the day flies by and you feel good/accomplished. If you are lollygagging around, not only are you bored out of your mind, but the day takes forever to go by. It just blew my mind that I have to stay on top of this person to keep them working. How on earth the pile of returns to process and me up and running around the office from dawn to dusk helping others does not indicated that we are extremely busy to this person, omg, it is just unbelievable and I am about to get pissed again. hahaha Even a lazy person would care with that much going on. hahaha

Leave a Reply

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

