OMFG! When Is Winter Leaving?

I don’t know how the winter is going in your neck of the woods, but in mine, Holy Cow winter needs to move right along now!

As in goodbye, adios, see you later!!

Thursday our area was hit with snow, like an all day freakin’ snow.

And yes it is pretty, and it does seem to quiet life down for a little while.

Unless you are a newscaster, weather person, or snowplower, and then you are pulling 18+ hour shifts.

But hey, you signed up for that, I didn’t.

I really dislike snow when it happens during the work week.

And no, I am not clambering to get to work for the joy of it, although I do enjoy my job.

Tax season is underway, and it makes life a whole lot easier when I can get to and from work easily without fear, worry or concern.

Who needs that kind of stress on top of tax season stress?

Well it snowed so much on Thursday that I had to take a co-worker’s offer up to pick me up Friday morning.

I really didn’t want to, but only because picking me up was 50 minutes out of his way.

We agreed that he would pick me up at 7:45am since we were aiming to get to work by 8:45am, when the office opened.

Well along his travels I kept getting updated timetables – make that I’ll be to your place by 8am, then 8:15am and then….it keeping going until I received the final message at 9:02am….I should be there in 8 minutes.

That was my cue to tie things up and go wait for him outside.

And I waited and I waited, all the while freezing my ass off.

Seriously, my fingers went numb.

He texted me and said – Ok, I am sitting outside the leasing office here at blah, blah, blah Drive. Where are you?

Me – Um, I am freezing my ass off at blah, blah, blah CIRCLE!! You know, the address I sent you last night?!

Ok, so I wasn’t that rude, but I did tell him, um it’s blah, blah, blah CIRCLE.

And I did really say, dude I am freezing my ass off!! hahaha

While waiting during my 1 hour and 15 minute delayed pick up, I did do something productive.

I played with my cell phone trying to get a good selfie.

I don’t know how people can take good selfies.

I have been trying forever.

I would just like a few good pics of myself to freeze this point in time, no pun intended, so when I am 105 I can remember that once upon a time, sometimes, I had it going on!

I’d prefer to capture it in a selfie because I don’t want to have to go up to co-workers, friends and family and say, hey do mind taking a picture of me? Why? Um, just because. hahaha

So I think I finally captured a good pic or two that I will share in a moment.

Because first, I want to share with you something else that I discovered by way of mistake, as in I hit something on my computer and taa daa, I had a slide show of all the pictures I have taken over the years.

That was pretty cool.

And here is how good I am with discovering stuff, because for some reason as of late I am getting pretty darn good at it with anything that has to do with technology.

I noticed a small crescent looking moon symbol on my iPhone and thought, uh oh.

What if I pressed something that is charging me through the nose for something that I am not even using? What the hell does that thingy mean and why is it on my phone???

So I took my phone to the expert in the office, the 23-year-old receptionist and said, Help!!

Easy peasy she took my phone fixed it and said, You had your Do Not Disturb on.

Greaaaat. I’d be missing calls and texts (cuz now I am so hip and happening that I finally text), and be none the wiser if I hadn’t noticed that something on my screen looks a tiny weeny bit different.

So the moral of the story is…I accidently touch things on technical items and learn something new every day usually by SURPRISE!!!

Now back to the slide show because this was a very good surprise.

I am aging very nicely.

And by this I mean, slowly.

Thank God!

Check out my discovery, and if you don’t agree, keep it to yourself and don’t burst my bubble! hahaha

An old lady has got to have a dream!!

Speaking of which, later this month I am turning 44.

And I am cool with that until I think….Holy Bleeping Hell!!!! I am only 6 years and a few days away from turning the Big 5.0.

That is just too much to handle so back to my slowly aging dream that keeps me grounding in the I am not 50 yet baby(!!!):

Hello

  Me.  2005/2006.

Me 2012

Me. 2012.

2014 me

Me. 2014.

And me, 9 to 10 years after the first picture….

IMG_1219

IMG_1232

My last thoughts on this winter and freezing my ass off yesterday, which obviously I did or I wouldn’t keep repeating it!

Well, it wasn’t so bad now that I can see just how much (as in not much at all) I have changed over the last 10 years.

Thank you Old Man Winter.

Now get the hell out!!! hahahaha

8 responses to “OMFG! When Is Winter Leaving?

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers gain confidence and ease with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

