30 Day Fitness Challenge Revised!

Finally, I have a game plan.

It only took me a week of seeing how fit others are getting for me to get to the point of Damn, I better do something!!

One of my co-workers showed me his before and after selfies earlier this week, and all I could say was holy crap, how did you do that??!!

Now he’s crazy because he runs like 8 or 9 miles after work each night (this is soooo not going to happen for me), lifts weights (yeah, this one isn’t going to work for me either!)  and only eats veggies and protein (I’d be all over this if I had someone to cook for me!!).

But it is working for him and he has lost like 30 or 40 pounds, and is actually trying to put some weight back on.

Another co-worker shared with me that he has lost 40 pounds, after I commented on how hip, happening, and great he was looking in his jeans today.

He works out with a personal trainer, and probably watches what he eats too.

I just have about 10 pounds to nip in the bud, maybe 12.

And I don’t care if you are big or small, when you have more weight on you than you normally do, it is uncomfortable and just doesn’t feel right.

So I am ready to begin my transformation, she says as she enjoys her evening margarita.

I do some of my best thinking with margarita in hand!

But seriously, a friend of my shared this on Facebook and it looks so doable!!

my 30dayfit

30 minutes of cardio three times each week plus these little daily ditties.

Here are the exercises broken down, because sad to say I honestly didn’t know the difference between a squat and a lunge.   In my mind I was like, wait a minute, I have the same visual for each, I need to look this up!!

push-up-1_preview

Push-ups!

squat-exercise

Squats!

bootcamp-elbow-knee-crunch

Bootcamp elbow knee crunches!

Lunges

Lunges!

So I am scraping the personal trainer route and I am adopting this route AND spending the extra money on at least three yoga sessions a week (because a certain someone in blog world is yogaing circles around me at present and that is so not cool.  Well it is cool for her, but not for me!! hahaha).

So I just want to know, do you perhaps want to join me?

I am starting tomorrow.

*Clink.*

That was the ice shifting in my margarita.

14 responses to “30 Day Fitness Challenge Revised!

  • Laura-is-Inspired

    good luck to you! i like how you said that it doesn’t matter the amount of weight you have to lose, that any amount can be uncomfortable. i agree! i can’t commit to this challenge, but i started 2 challenges of my own for this month, so we can do our separate challenges together. 🙂 you can do it!

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      Thanks Laura! I’m glad that you picked up on that statement, because it is so true. Extra weight, no matter one’s size, is extra weight and you can feel it and it doesn’t feel good. Congrats on your 2 challenges and good luck!!! You can do it too! 🙂

      • Laura-is-Inspired

        Thank you! When I was 150 pounds overweight when I was a teenager, I talked to a woman who was a body builder. And she talked about her insecurities she used to have and still struggled with, and she said that it didn’t matter what the person looked like, or how much they had to lose or gain. Because all that mattered was how that person felt about themselves and that 5 extra pounds could be just as debilitating as 150 extra pounds. When she said that, it really put everything into perspective for me. And you saying it was a good reminder, as I haven’t thought about that for awhile. So thanks 🙂

      • Saving My Belly Button Ring

        First of all, my hat is off to you! I cannot imagine what it feels like to be 150 pounds overweight. And I don’t mean that in any kind of rude way. I truly admire people such as yourself who have the determination and drive to make positive changes when someone like myself struggles to keep at it trying to work out a way that sticks. I appreciate your honesty, and the bodybuilder was right, we all have insecurities and it does all come down to how we feel about ourselves. Thank you very much for sharing. 🙂

      • Laura-is-Inspired

        Thanks! I didn’t take your comment as rude in any way. 🙂 We all have different challenges and are walking different roads. What’s easy for one is impossible for another and vice versa.

      • Saving My Belly Button Ring

        Amen Sister! I signed up to follow you so I can see how your two challenges go. 🙂

  • Kate @ Did That Just Happen?

    Are those numbers total? I can do 20 lunges, but not 20 per leg! Lol.

    Fine. I’ll do it with you. I’ll run 3x a week as my cardio. So far I’m doing okay with C25k. Of course, I’m about to repeat week 3, but is rather repeat and manage to actually do it than try and move forward!

    Man I hate you right now!!

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      First, I hate you too! hahaha Second, um, are you kidding me, those numbers are totals in my world!! 20 lunges per leg, for a starter, um, you make me laugh so hard that I don’t need to work out cuz my abs are already sore. hahaha

      Thanks for joining me on this, and for the record, I’ll be walking not running…..once again you have bested me. I most likely will add swimming in too.

      I’ll send you an email so we can check in and keep each other on track. 🙂

  • Kate @ Did That Just Happen?

    Oh, and I can’t do a push up, so I’ll do a plank instead. 🙂 I’ll just count pretend push ups!

  • 6hawks

    Yes to the tinkling ice cubes, no to the challenge. I’ve earned the right to waddle.

  • Mind Body Soul Stylist

    Sometimes thinking while drinking can be the most productive 😉

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers gain confidence and ease with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

