Stalling for My Hall of Fame

So I have been giving a lot of thought to what it is I really want.

In my perfect world, my 40 hour work week would look like this:

20 hours, typical office job.

10 hours, fitness instructor job.

10 hours, organizing/de-cluttering job.

I would spend 20 hours a week sitting on my butt using my brain, and I would spend 20 hours a week busting my butt while using my brain to help others better themselves and their work/personal space.

I like freedom, I like variety and I like interacting with as many different people as possible.

I am telling you, I’d be in heaven!

So I am not going to go full throttle and attempt to complete the accounting certificate this year.

The last time I was working towards that goal, I fell into a deep depression, for real.

I even sought professional help, that’s how unhappy I was.

The first thing he told me, you do not want to be an accountant.  Do you know how many accountants I have as clients?  You seem better suited to be an Office Manager, and you need to be physically active too.

Great, that’s right when I was enrolled in an accounting class that was being paid for by my bosses at the time.

Against his advisement, I stuck the class out and got an A.  But what he shared with me stuck with me.

The reason I was so unhappy was that it was going to take me forever to complete the program class by class.

Add into the mix taking time off from school because of tax season, and more importantly, the fact that I just could not fathom continuing to work under the same woman any longer than the 2 ½ years I had already put it….well, it was just doomed from the beginning.

I think that I still want the accounting certificate.  I just don’t want to go after it this year.

And I don’t want to go after it until I am in a position to get in, get out and get it done in one year’s time.

But, I am ready to put in the time on developing the other aspects of work that I would like to be involved in.

I am taking a 2-day Quickbooks training course at the end of this month.  I decided not to wait for my bosses, and I am paying for it myself.

With this training, not only could I potentially work on the side for clients as some of our accountants do, in time I will better understand accounting through the hands on approach.  I might even find getting the accounting certificate easier should I revisit it next year.

I am taking a weekend Aerial Yoga Teacher training in July, and I hope to be accepted into a 200 hour Yoga Training course that runs on selected weekends from September 2014 through June 2015.

With those two trainings, I will be a certified Aerial Yoga Teacher and a certified traditional Yoga teacher.  I could potential get work on the side doing those as well.

And this weekend, I will be bringing the smack down of getting organized and de-cluttered on at work.

I was supposed to work on the second floor, however one of my bosses said, Screw that, first I need your help with my office.

So that is where I will start, and I bet overtime I could find ways to make money at that on the side too.  Many people in the office have said…..I need to take you home so you can help me get my life organized and de-cluttered.

And all of these little sides, in time, could possibly add up to my perfect world.

Tune for the post ~ Hall of Fame by The Script, featuring will.i.am (beautiful video).

Hall of Fame

6 responses to “Stalling for My Hall of Fame

Leave a Reply

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

