Must Love Cats, Riding Motorcycles, Dancing and Wanna Race Porsches!

Bonus Points for being open to trying…Surfing. Rock Climbing. Mountain Hiking. Aerial and/or Acrobatics Yoga.

I joined an online dating site!

Just kidding.

I have known several people who have tried it.

I have known several people who have tried to convince me to do it.

But I have known NONE that it has ever worked out for.

The people I know have found someone by going about their daily lives and taa daa, which is so more my speed.

But I did decide to step outside of my comfort zone a little, I placed a newspaper classified ad (please see above).

Again, just kidding.

But I figured it couldn’t hurt to throw it out there to life what it is I am looking for, as I go about my daily life, which will one day surprise me with a Taa Daa!

And people wonder why I am still single.

imagesCA7346UU

Tune for the post ~ Wild Ones by Flo Rida, ft. Sia

6 responses to “Must Love Cats, Riding Motorcycles, Dancing and Wanna Race Porsches!

  • Kate @ Did That Just Happen?

    hahahahahaaha! I am doing the online dating – for exactly 28 days – as my way of throwing it out to the Universe that I am ready!
    I’m fully expecting a Taa Daa! any moment now! 🙂

    And, I’m sending good energy your way hoping that your moment comes really soon!

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      Wow Kate, you don’t mess around! Hey Universe, I am giving you exactly 28 days, make it happen!! hahaha Seriously, I wish you the BEST of luck! I love everything that I have seen about you, and any dude would be oh so lucky to have someone as fun as you. 🙂 Plus, you could be the one to break my line of thinking that online dating doesn’t work. It has got to work, or else so many people wouldn’t use it. Sending good energy back your way too.

  • Chris

    You should autocross your S2000. I had a MX-5 Miata back in the old days and I raced it a few times, it was fun. All you gotta do is find a local sports car club that does autocrosses and there you go. Find a friend to go with you. Typically the people are nice and helpful. And you don’t have to do anything to your car. And you can just go do it a few times, not like a lifetime commitment.

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      Wow Chris, thanks! I had no idea such a thing was out there. But then again, I knew there had to be others. 🙂 Of course, first, I gotta get my car checked out….the check engine light is on. But after that, look out boys, here I come. 🙂

  • 2davesarebetterthan1

    I do know people who have fantastic experiences with online dating and are now married – however I know an equal amount who have not!!!! I think you should definitely put in the ad … even just to blog about it afterwards!!

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Inspiring people to get holistically fit by creating a life of practice for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

