I Have A Dream!

I am not your average chick.

I am all about the cars!

And it is not about what “he” is driving.

Rather, it is all about…..what I am driving!

My dream car is now chasing me, a bright yellow Porsche.

Bright yellow Porsches are rare.

I have only seen two in the last ten plus years.

And believe me I see Porsches every day.

The drive from my apartment to work, no lie, and every 5th car is some type of Porsche.

And lo and behold, the bright yellow Porsches, they always find me.

It has just got to be a sign!

Once I was at the vet, and a handsome older gentleman pulled up next to my yellow S2000 in his beautiful bright yellow Porsche.

For the record, the dude was handsome with or without the Porsche.

And now, many years later, once a month an older gentlemen comes to the area I work and parks diagonally behind my car.

Check it out…..

My Dream Car_crop

So I get a visual of my dream once a month!

The first time we met, both bright yellow cars with the tops down, he pulled up and said ~ I love your car!

To which I replied ~ Dude, I love yours!

Now I don’t know why only older gentlemen drive the bright yellow Porsches, but I am cool with being the first female ever in that club!

But my real dream….to own my S2000, a Porsche, a Jeep Wrangler, a motorcycle and maybe an Alfa Romero Spider all at the same time.

Once upon a time, like seven years ago, I owned a 1991 Alfa Romero Spider and a 1994 Jeep Wrangler at the same time and I was in HEAVEN.

These were my beauties….

1991 White Alfa Romeo Spider

1991 White Alfa Romeo Spider

1994 Jeep Wrangler 4x4 SE 1

1994 Jeep Wrangler 4×4 SE

However, things were going wrong with both of them, and I wasn’t in the position at the time to keep them both up, so I traded them in for my S2000.

Which is another story of coincidences, a dude turned in his leased yellow S2000 an hour after I left the lot without a S2000, because if they didn’t have yellow, I wasn’t interested.

Guess who called me excited out of their gourds?

My love for cars might stem from the fact that I didn’t own my own car until I was out of college.

But then again, I had a moped when I was 14, so maybe that was when I got hooked.

I love the feel of wind and I have no problems with used either.

That means more cars!

And perhaps the likelihood that one day I’ll have at least the jeep, the sports car and the motorcycle all at the same time.

And get this…..yellow is out there in all the vehicles I want…

1992 Yellow Alfa Romeo Spider

1992 Yellow Alfa Romeo Spider

 

2013 Jeep Wrangler

2013 Yellow Jeep Wrangler

So I am happily dreaming about the day when this chica’s hardest decision each morning won’t be what am I going to wear today, but what do I want to drive today?

My boss and I were talking about Porsches and my dream car and he said ~ Don’t be surprised if you see me pulling up on a Harley by the end of this year.

To which I replied ~ Ditto.

I find that rather funny, an accounting firm with a whole bunch of Harleys parked out back!!

harley-davidson-sportster-48-chrome-yellow

Harley Davidson Sportster 48 Chrome – Yellow

Tune for the post ~ Shut Up And Drive by Rihanna

6 responses to “I Have A Dream!

  • Kate @ Did That Just Happen?

    LOL! Love your obsession with yellow! My dream car is a Jeep… my son knows that after he is grown, he’ll probably come visit and there will be a Jeep in the driveway!

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      Jeeps are SA-WEET! You will love it! Once upon a time my mom and step dad, my sis, my bro-in-law and I all had jeeps and had one of those jeep games going on up in their front yard and cul-de-sac! hahaha

      As for yellow…I just need my S2000 and the Porsche in yellow. The bike can be black, the Alfa really does look best in white and the jeep….some nice shade of green or blue. I just found those yellow pics and added them for fun. hahaha

  • Chris

    I’d post a pic of my yellow jeep if I could just to make you jealous. I like your other choices too, esp. the Alfa and Boxster.

    • Saving My Belly Button Ring

      If you recall, I’ve already seen and drooled over your yellow jeep (!!!) when you brought out of hibernation after winter was over. 🙂 The Alfa was such a great car! I should have held on to that one. I was lucky, my former boss sold it to me for a REALLY great price! I just gotta find another boss that collects cars who wants to hook me up at a reduced cost when he’s ready for the next car. 🙂

      • Chris

        I know, but I was gonna post another pic. Today was beautiful I wish I coulda driven it with the top down but had to run errands that required a different car other than my toy. I’m glad you like cars – fun to read about. Esp. yellow convertibles.

      • Saving My Belly Button Ring

        Good to know that your mind is not slipping, you are far too young for that. I am with you, today was beautiful and I couldn’t ride with my top down either. It has a small rip in it that I am getting fixed on Saturday. So no top up and down for me until then. I am glad you like reading about my love for cool rides. A lot of people don’t get it, me being a girl and all. hahaha

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

