Eight Years Later, Coming Full Circle

One really cool thing about birthdays is receiving well wishes from all of the people you have known in your life, whether it be by way of a card, a call, a facebook message or an email.

I particularly like the well wishes I received from boyfriends past.

It is nice to know that they still think well of me, because I still think well of them.

It’s kind of neat receiving happy birthday wishes from your very first boyfriend who you still think is HOT! Or your two high school boyfriends, who were and are such great guys and played a big role in earlier years. Or even your last boyfriend, one of the two men, I actually thought of marrying.

All of these dude have since gone on, gotten married and have children.

And I am happy for them, because I was kinda skeptical about the marriage thing and I most definitely was not on the having kids band wagon.

I’ll stick with being an aunt!

But these well wishes got me thinking…..it has been 8 years since my last boyfriend.

Holy crap! 8 years!!

See, I tend to stick with people for a long time, and then I tend to take a long time off in between.

But 8 years is kinda pushing it. hahaha

About a year and a half ago, I finally decided to let a friend hook me up on a blind date.

I remember meeting him for the first time and thought, Holy cow you hooked me up with grandpa!

He had the same reaction and said something when I was out of the room, What did you do…rob the cradle? I can’t date a twenty something year old!!

He was only 50, but for me, I wasn’t ready to go there yet. hahaha

I remember talking to my mom and sister about it, But he’s 50!!!

To which they replied, But honey, you are in your 40s.

And I was like, Yeah, but I don’t look it!!!!

In all fairness, he really was a nice guy and we hung out a few times. But I wasn’t attracted to him. I really wanted to remain friends because I enjoyed his company, but he already had a lot of girls who were friends, so that didn’t work out so well either.

Anyhow, the moral of the story is, I’d like to meet someone new since it has been, um 8 years.

For me the friendship is always the best thing to build on first.

So may my meeting new friends begin now!

That’s my birthday wish for this year.

And yes, hopefully this is the last time I will mention my birthday, until next year!! hahaha

Tune for the post ~ Haven’t Met You Yet by Michael Bublé

 

4 responses to “Eight Years Later, Coming Full Circle

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

