It’s Raining On My Birthday

Like really raining.

Like all day long raining raining.

And it is perfect.

Because it is the perfect excuse to take a nap for two hours, get up for fifteen minutes, and then roll over and take another two hour nap!

And that’s how I roll on my first day off in a month, but still went into work this morning for three hours because I can’t seem to get enough of tax season and seem to be crazy.

If it is raining where you are…..I hope you enjoy it with a nap!

Beautiful-Rain-Wallpaper

Tunes for the post ~

Singing In The Rain (Gene Kelly)

Singing In The Rain/Umbrella (Glee)

PS ~ I did get that microwave that I have been wishing for since I moved into my new place as a beautiful birthday surprise gift!  It was too big, so I had to send it back.  Good news tho, money is coming to hook mama up!!

8 responses to “It’s Raining On My Birthday

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Inspiring people to get holistically fit by creating a life of practice for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

