Please Meet, Kennedy (Rose)

I have often wondered how someone was able to adopt a new pet shortly after the passing of their longtime and much-loved pet.

And now I know firsthand.

This past Saturday I decided to go back to the place that I adopted Cicero eleven years ago, and then Caesar ten years ago.

I was only going to look, and to see how I felt.

And all I knew was that when I was ready to adopt, I wanted a male kitten that looked nothing like Cicero or Caesar, because I wanted a new experience and I wanted to create a new bond.

Almost everyone wants kittens because they are teeny, tiny and cute.

I wanted a kitten because I wanted many, many, and hopefully many more years than that, before I had to experience the loss of another furry companion.

I spent three hours there with one little kitty, whom I decided to adopt.

#1 It’s a she.

#2 She’s not a kitten, she’s 2 years old.

#3 She’s teeny, tiny and quite a handful.

#4 If curiosity doesn’t kill the cat, I might.

She has no fear.

I just had to go and get her out of the dishwasher that I left open so the dishes could air dry.

There is no inch of my place that she hasn’t tried to get in and out of.

So far she has been successful.

Every place that I feared Caesar might try to squeeze into, she’s been there, freaked me out, and done that.

And then has gone back to do it again.

I named her Kennedy.

I don’t usually give my pets a middle name, but for her I did.

(Rose).

A tribute to my two little dudes that came before her, whom I still love and miss very much.

Her middle name is in parenthesis because it is just for me and her .

Me, so I will never forget Cicero and Caesar.

Her, for when I am trying to stop her from trying to hop into the oven again by yelling out her full name like a parent who is trying to communicate….do it and you are in BIG trouble!!

Please meet, Kennedy (Rose)….

000_0001

Chasing the Red Dot (that has gone out of photo shot range for the moment).

000_0003

Chasing the still out of shot Red Dot.

000_0004

Red Dot. Red Dot. Come Out, Come Out Wherever You Are.

000_0009

This IS My Happy Face.

000_0015

Can I Have Some Loving?

000_0021

Bath Time. The Only Time She Is Still.

12 responses to “Please Meet, Kennedy (Rose)

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Inspiring people to get holistically fit by creating a life of practice for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

