Just Hanging Out. Thirty Minutes A Day Will Do You Good.

One of the best parts of Aerial Yoga is this….

untitled

The last ten minutes of class cocoon where you chill in your hammock, with the lights turned low, in complete silence.

You just lay there and rest and feel aaahhhh.  Sheer heaven.

After class on Monday the teacher asked if anyone had any questions.

I did.

Just one.

Since you own this studio, do you ever turn down the lights and take a nap in one of these hammocks?

Busted.

It is one of her guilty pleasures.

And it sure as heck would be mine too, if I owned the studio.

She also shared that anyone could produce how the body feels in such a state by just laying on your back on your bed and hanging your head, and arms if you like, off the bed.

The blood gets going in a different direction throughout the body, stress and tension can melt, knots and bunched up muscles can loosen, toxins can be released more quickly from the body, but most importantly, it feels good, you can do it anytime and it is fun!

I think most people have done this at least once in their lives when they were children…..

untitled2

Remember how awesome that feels?

And busy moms and dads can get their kids in on the action too and create some pretty cool memories…..

DSC_0021

I can’t tell you how many hours I have spent upside down with my niece and nephews.  They have been some of the best times of my life.

My niece got the most of the can we hang Upside Down Aunt Lisa time because for many years she was the only child.

But now I am going through serious withdrawal since my silly family booked it to the west coast with the warmer weather promises, and no, they are not missing this snowy messy winter one bit, at all.

So if you will excuse me, I need to go hang upside down and gaze upon one of my FAVORITE pictures that always makes me smile……

000_0013

Me and Little Dude just hanging out, laughing and taking pictures.

Best. Day. Ever.

PS ~ This suggestion is for the average Joe.  If you have any type of medical condition, it is always wise to consult your doctor first.  God knows, I am not a doctor. And yes, you can thank me for that.

2 responses to “Just Hanging Out. Thirty Minutes A Day Will Do You Good.

  • Chris

    That is so weird looking – the aerial hammock – it made me snicker. Looks like a scene from an alien movie; a nest of writhing baby alien pods. I didn’t know such thing existed. I’ll stick to trying lay on the couch or bed backwards…at least until a cat jumps on my stomach.

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers gain confidence and ease with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

