Hello God, It’s Me Again. I Think You Misunderstood.

You have seriously got to be careful what you ask for, because mama got an assistant, it’s called overtime.

It is an experience working for two 50/50 owners, aka two bosses of a company, when they are complete opposites.

A few days ago I asked if I could start working overtime, or else, in my opinion, we would be done for.

My opinion should matter since I am the only admin person who magically produces, oh just about everything.

Granted I am an organized control freak, the likes of which they have never seen, and sometimes they honestly don’t know whether they love me or hate me.

Well I was chastised for asking such a silly question; after all, it was way too early for me to start pulling in overtime money.

That was how boss man #1 was looking at it, and I can understand that, me pulling in OT money versus me putting in OT hours and getting this show on the road.

Two days later, boss man #2 pulled rank, as in the second to have a say and since his stuff was being pushed to the side for boss man #1’s deadline, he gave me the green light for OT and a hit the gas will you lady?!

So now I am praying that it snows like a mother later today/tomorrow so I can stay home and wrap my head around….well first I have got to find my head.

And then, I’ve got to figure out a better way to pray.

Hello God, it’s me again.  I think you misunderstood.

untitled

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Inspiring people to get holistically fit by creating a life of practice for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

