By Invitation Only. I Can Barely Contain Myself!

At work, I do everything except prepare tax returns and scan documents.  So I am a pretty busy chick.

But yesterday my horizons were widened, and I gladly accepted the challenge.

One of my bosses was in let’s get this joint together mode!

Pleased as punch he brought down all of his personal investment statements and said, I want you to create a binder for me and file these monthly to keep them all in one place.

I stopped him and said, Who’s idea was that?

Looking at me and answering like it was a no brainer, Your’s.

Ok, I was just checking.

Later in the day I was asked to prepare the new employee’s work station on the second floor before his start date on February 15th because I am the best in the place at it, oh and because I’ve said countless times, Dude, someone has got to clean that area up and give the new guy a nice office space to work in!

But the cream of the crop, by invitation only, I was finally invited up to the 3rd floor to totally revamp and create two nice working areas.

Well, one they don’t know about yet, but I have put it out there and it is going to happen because I want to make sure scanner girl has such a pretty space that she is going to absolutely love scanning!

My boss happened to be on the 3rd floor and called me on the phone to ask me to come up…..

imagesH5T7HQJW

I want you to fix up this space for my girl.  Do whatever you want.  Quill Office Supply.  The Container Store.  This is your area of expertise.  I want her to have a great space to work in for all that she has done for us.  And buy her a dozen red roses to have on her desk for Valentine’s Day too.

Well Hello one of my favorite thing to do!  And it is going to be a surprise too!

This woman will be beside herself when she sees what I am going to do for her on behalf of my bosses.

So the space will go from something like this (not real pictures from my office):

images

messy-office-03

To something like this (one of these really could be from my office when I get done with it!):

 elfaOfficeEasyHangSolid_Wht_l

elfaFreestandingOffice_l

elfaSycamoreWhiteHomeOffice_l

 Little does he know, I can paint too!  But that would so have to be after tax season!!

Guess what?  I am going shopping when I go into work today…..

imagesYEWYKTGQ

I can barely contain myself!!

Plus,  I love that I have something fun and creative to do on my plate that will make someone else happy and feel appreciated.

 

6 responses to “By Invitation Only. I Can Barely Contain Myself!

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

