Dry Skin Be Gone!

Winter wreaks havoc on my skin, particularly my hands.

Add to the mix that I probably wash my hands at least twice every hour and my hands are done for.

But I rarely get sick, so there is incentive to continue my habit.

I also handle a lot of paperwork and that seems to zap the remaining moisture right out of my hands.

They become red, irritated, dry and cracked.

So not pretty.

I googled it ~ How do you heal dry cracked hands?

Why I never thought to do that before, I’ll never know.

I came across this article which was a good read ~ Prevent and Soothe Chapped Winter Hands

I read some other articles too and here are my secret weapons:

Secret Weapon #1

bb_mama_bee_oil

Secret Weapon #2

cetaphilYou should be able to find both at your local grocery store or pharmacy if you are like me and need to say Dry Skin Be Gone!

And for the record, my hands now are all dewy, soft and normal looking.  Woo Hoo!

2 responses to “Dry Skin Be Gone!

Leave a Reply

Messy Mapmaker

Searching Through the Pile of To-Do Lists to See What's Coming Next

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

