Sad Self-Realization Day: I Have the Attention Span of a Gnat!

It is a sad, sad day for me.

Over the last week I have been having an epiphany.

And yes, it has taken me a week to have an epiphany because I have been realizing that I have the attention span of a gnat.

What helped me realize this?

Facebook.

I have a small circle of friends on Facebook because I only want to be friends with people I actually know, and thus care about knowing what’s going on in their lives.

But I have noticed that when I click on something someone has shared, I either see how long the written piece is or how long the clip is before I jump in.

I have had thoughts of Holy Crap that video is 5 minutes long or Holy Schmoly there has got to be at least 500 words there!

5 minutes or 500 words can be very long or very short.

It is relative to the moment at hand.

I like to read Facebook in the morning.

I have been making an effort to slow down and see what people have shared.

It’s like my morning newspaper.

I read a piece in which the author stated up front that she has been known to be very wordy.

After reading the piece, I really wished I had taken her at her word and just skimmed the article.

But the thing is, there are so many cool things that you can learn just by investing some time.

Like I watched a video about what sugar does to your brain.

Now drinking my morning frap is a bit more difficult to enjoy, but I am wiser nonetheless.

I also watched a child’s video project about pesticides used on vegetables that make me so wish I had the money to go organic all the way!

So the short of it is, because it seems that I can be a bit wordy too, I don’t want to have the attention span of a gnat.

So I am slowing some stuff down on purpose in this fast paced world.

And I found the Ultimate Test for my one and only when our paths meet…

Internet

And for those counting….this post is less than 500 words.

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

Inspiring people to get holistically fit by creating a life of practice for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

