Hello 2014

Hello 2014,

First, I’d like to say Goodbye and Thank You 2013.

Although you almost crushed me, you were a tunnel that I needed to go through.

I kept holding on to….there is light at the end of this tunnel, and when I least expected it, because for some reason you felt the need to wait until December to bestow your true gifts upon me, you came through with a whole bunch of peace, gratefulness, deep sighing contentment, and dare I say, happiness.

I never saw it coming, so thank you very much.

Now 2014.

Hello.

I have no idea what you have in store for me.  I can only hope you will pick up and continue with 2013’s grand exit as your guide.

I know that there are going to be good times, and bad times.  For my own well being, please take it easy on me in the bad times department.

Don’t worry future years can pick up your slack.

Now I do understand that I am going to have to get off my butt and get back to exercising, or else I will gain in the weight department, and that really has never been a goal of mine.

I picked up a magazine because the cover stated….Amaze Yourself This Year.  I was hooked.  That’s what I want for 2014!

The rest of the story….the magazine is called Prevention and another clip said….Maximize Your Life at 40+.

Yikes.  40+.  That blows.

But I’ll take it because it beats the alternative.

I am digging my new job which is still in the world of accounting and small business.

I thrive well in a small, close-knit, business environment.

But this time, holy crap, am I in a position of responsibility or what?!

Guess what?

I love it.

I’ll admit it was intimidating at first.  It had been a while since I was in a position to do my job pretty much however I wanted, as long as I got the job done.

In case you didn’t know, my way works best for me.

Luckily the position allows me to put my control freak OCD tendencies, yet kind, giving, let’s all share sprinkled with a whole bunch of playful banter nature to good use.

I moved back to what I consider to be my home state and have made friends with some of the locals already.

I know this because they address me with endearing terms such as Hello Love, Hey Sweetie, Hola! and Bye Boo.

Give me time and soon somebody, somewhere, somehow will be calling me Miss Lisa again.

That’s my favorite endearing term, being that I am 40+ and all.

So, 2014, you have only been around for a good six hours or so, but I like you.

A lot.

I hope you like me as much as I like you.

And I hope that you, 2014, will be the Amaze Yourself This Year kinda year that I have been waiting for.

In closing, I’d like to thank you in advanced for being the kind of year that I need you to be.

And I know what I mean by need, so I sure as hell hope you are on the same page!!

Looking forward to seeing what you, 2014, holds for me.

With love,

Miss Lisa 

PS:  Tune for the post ~ Roar by Katy Perry

Leave a Reply

plankful

Wellness, Support and Mindset

TwoTireTirade

Keeping the faith of fanatics who feel fired up for anything motorcycles. It’s all about the journey and the philosophy of riding on two wheels. Let’s bring alive the truly unique culture of motorcycling and never let the ride leave the fibers of our being.

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Smirking Cat!

My place to rant, rave, and otherwise make observations. Like it? Stay. Don't? You know what to do.

nine apple trees

making our home

leave it to Joy

DIY it, knit it, sew it, cook it, and opinion on it

naptimethoughts

livin' the dream.

Real Woman's Health

The Journey to Wellness

elysha lenkin | mind body soul stylist

Helping self improvement seekers live WELL and look AWESOME with personal style, holistic fitness, and mindful living.

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

