WOW, This is What Being in Your 40s Looks Like in My World!!

First, soaking in a sea salt bath really does right the wrongs of airbrush tanning mishaps.

Or perhaps it was a combination of that and exfoliating some more.

Either way, I am golden and I have baby soft skin.

Which was timely and great because yesterday, I had the *best* experience!

Drum roll please…..

Acro Yoga 1

Acro Yoga 2

Acrobatics Yoga!!!

I didn’t think to take pictures until the end.

Oh well, hopefully there will be more to come.

The workshop was three hours long, and I loved every minute of it.

Towards the end I did get a little fatigued because I was offering up my services to be the base for a couple of muscular dudes.

I was pretty impressed with how strong I am being that I am little and don’t lift weights or anything.

The last couple of runs though, mid-lifting, I was like, yeah, this so isn’t happening anymore, someone help him off, like now, or this is going to end badly for both of us!!!

As I added the photos to my facebook page, I saw other photos and I had a thought….

WOW, this is what being in your 40s looks like in my world!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 11 The Catch Close Up May 2013

3 Trapeze 2

4 3 Partner Yoga

5 Hold It Like You Mean It

6 10 Ready to Take Flight On My Tippy Tip Toes

7 We have Lift Off

8 Acro Yoga 1

9 Acro Yoga 2

Not bad for a dabbler, huh?

Just think what would happen if I got focused!!

I am so looking forward to my Aerial Yoga Teacher’s Training in early July.

And who knows, perhaps this is the way one becomes focused.

I am feeling pretty happy, and a little sore, but mostly Oh So Happy!!

Tune for the Post ~ Suddenly I See by KT Tunstall

4 responses to “WOW, This is What Being in Your 40s Looks Like in My World!!

Leave a Reply

Erik Conover

storyteller

elysha lenkin: mind body soul stylist

new york editorial, commercial, kids, personal stylist for the mind, body and soul

Did That Just Happen Blog

Sometimes even I can't explain my life!

nine apple trees

making our home

50 Things Before I Turn 50

No resolutions, just changes

Stride and Joy

An Aussie in Boston learns to run. And tries not to fall down.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

